Home  |  About Us  |  Services  |  AGB  | Certificates |  Contact

  About Us


Kieler Schrotthandel is a powerful, owner-operated company with more than 30 years of experience in the scrap metal business.

In 1978, the well-established scrap metal operations of Zerssen & Co. became Zerssen Eisen- und Metall GmbH, an iron and metal dealership. In 1987, this company was taken over by the Hopp family and renamed KSH Kieler Schrotthandel GmbH in 1992. Two years later the company moved to its current business premises at Ostuferhafen 9.

At our company premises of almost 20,000 m2 in size and the affiliated large warehouses, the scrap metal hauls are systematically separated, reprocessed and prepared for our customers throughout Europe and the entire world.

The reprocessing of steel scrap material is mostly handled by scrap shears with a cutting power of 1,250 tons. With our modern machine and vehicle park and an inventory of more than 800 containers, we are capable of transporting and processing even large volumes of scrap quickly and reliably. Through the use of our own rail connection and our own loading pier for direct transfers to ships, we have ideal site conditions at our disposal.

Furthermore, KSH serves as a competent partner to the commercial industry for the disposal and recycling of other waste materials of different origin.

As a professional waste disposal business certified pursuant to DIN EN ISO 9001:2008, our company is recognized as a reliable partner for the environmentally responsible recycling and safe disposal of waste materials. Our persistently high quality standards are regularly checked by outside test organizations, such as DEKRA.

Startseite  |  Über Uns  |  Dienstleistung  |  AGB  | Zertifikate |  Kontakt

  Über Uns


Der Kieler Schrotthandel ist ein leistungsstarkes Inhaber geführtes Unternehmen und kann auf mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Schrotthandel zurückblicken.

1978 entstand aus dem etablierten Schrotthandel der Fa. Zerssen und Co die Zerssen Eisen- und Metall GmbH.

1987 wurde die Firma Zerssen Eisen- und Metall GmbH dann von der Familie Hopp übernommen und 1992 in KSH Kieler Schrotthandel GmbH umbenannt. Zwei Jahre später folgte dann der Umzug auf das heutige Betriebsgelände am Ostuferhafen 9.

Auf dem nahezu 20.000 qm großen Betriebsgelände, und den dazu gehörigen großzügigen Hallen, wird der angelieferte Schrott systematische getrennt, weiterverarbeitet und für unsere Kunden in Europa und der ganzen Welt aufbereitet.

Für die Verarbeitung des Stahlschrottes steht eine Schrottschere mit einer Schneidkraft von 1.250 to zur Verfügung. Mit unserem modernen Maschinen- und Fuhrpark und einem Bestand von mehr als 800 Containern können wir auch große Schrottmengen schnell und zuverlässig transportieren und verarbeiten. Mit unserem eigenen Gleisanschluß und unserem eigenen Verladepier für den direkten Schiffsumschlag an unserem Betriebsgelände verfügen wir über ideale Standortbedingungen.

Ferner steht KSH der gewerblichen Wirtschaft als kompetenter Partner für die Verwertung von sonstigen Abfällen aus anderen Herkunftsbereichen zur Verfügung.

Als zertifizierter Entsorgungsfachbetrieb nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 steht unser Unternehmen als verläßlicher Partner für umweltgerechtes Recycling und sichere Entsorgung von Altmaterialien. Den gleichbleibend hohen Qualitätsstandard lassen wir regelmäßig durch externe Prüforganisationen, wie z.B. der DEKRA, überprüfen.